Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2046 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Dec 9, 2013
Excellent genuine product at a great price - have used these blades 3 times and they are excellent

Advantages: Original product

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
May 16, 2014
looks exactly like the original but delivery a bit slow

Please see response from AMS

Advantages: Price, plus comes with a prefilter which I believe they all should .

Disadvantages: Wait time for delivery a bit long but still would buy again as long as it's explained to you why.

Response from AMS
Unfortunately this supplier had been bought out by another and it was a bad time due to the take over. This should not occur again.
Regards
AMS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered this part recently on-line and was very happy with the service that I received.
The part was as described and arrived on time. The service I received was excellent, and I would recommend this company to anyone.

Advantages: quick delivery, competitive price, good support

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thankyou for your quick delivery and quality product. I will gladly do business with allmowerspares again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These blades are great if you are wanting to break up leaves and twigs. They have no real advantage if just cutting grass, but you will notice a massive difference with leaf matter and small twigs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
They were great to deal with

Advantages: Nothing was a problem

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ross Marshall about  ATOM ELECTRIC LAWN EDGER MODEL 310:
Oct 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good Australian product. The first one lasted 8 trouble free years and was retired due to general age and wear and tear. Would recommend it. All mower spares were easy to deal with and prompt.

Advantages: Being electric it starts immediately . No fumes, quiet and fast. Never have to refill the fuel can or remember fuel mix ratios. Great for smaller yards or those medium ones with a clear layout.

Disadvantages: Probably not convenient where yards contain numerous shrubs, trees and garden beds. The power cord can be a problem in this situation as it weaves through the garden.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
received blades within 3 days of order never had such service and it was dropped off on a Saturday morning !!! terrific delivery.

Advantages: the swing back blades do the job just right and they stay sharp for quite a long time.

Disadvantages: only disadvantage I have is with the price,being a pensioner they were a bit dear,but hey I do not complain because of the good service they do for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Didn't think we'd find parts for this old, but reliable mower. AllMowerSpares were very helpful in identifying the correct part and then supplying it very quickly. Great service!

Advantages: Easy online purchase - a long drive for us to get anywhere near an outlet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 29, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Trailblazer trimmer line is more durable than the original line provided with the machine.

Advantages: Last very well, given the heavy duty work required of it. Frays at the ends less than the original line.

Disadvantages: It's green. Most of the background is green so it's hard to see that the line is still there until the trimmer head stops spinning.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Cheers... Quick Delivery .. Communications Great... correct part...

Advantages: Online.. supplied number of part required .. and presto... it was supplied as requested.. thanks for great service.. able to easily pay for item via credit card...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
does as expected. purchased this for me pope mower. I had no idea what part number I needed and just worked off the sited description.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 11, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lost my original mulcher. Fit my 2011 Masport 600ST I/C Contractor perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thank you for prompt attention to my recent order of a 5hp B & S engine.It arrived on the day the tracking site said it would and with no damage to the carton or contents.Well priced and the free freight was the clincher.3635
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 1, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Thanks you for your fast turnaround for the parts I have ordered.

Advantages: Shopping with All Mower Spares saves me time running around to various outlets and not getting what I need.

Disadvantages: I had to pay a premium for a large parcel for a small item, a smaller package would have sufficed.

AMS response.

NOTE - This is the cheapest Australia Post on offer with tracking at $8.95
We do not ship items without tracking. It is not professional or efficient.
Regards
AMS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sweet cutting clean half metre diameter dry hard wood easily

Advantages: Easy to use. Chainsize awesome. Will cut sleepers like a hot knife in butter.

Disadvantages: No fuel primer and decent compression in engine. Maybe half a minutes work if the saw runs the fuel line dry during use. I really can't fault the saw though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased a 5HP Briggs & Stratton engine at the start of October and it arrived about 2 week after placing the order. I took it out of the box, swapped the drive pulley off the old engine, bolted it to my mulcher and added oil and fuel. The motor started 2nd pull. I couldn't be happier.

Advantages: Quick reliable service, delivered to my door step.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a well-fitting substitute for the genuine Stihl chain, only much cheaper. Fits well, will see how it cuts...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Convenient.
Described as Genuine Briggs&Stratton Diaphram Gasket Set 795083 but it arrived in a generic plastic bag with no identifying markings, not the standard Black & Red B&S bag

Advantages: Mail order works well - there is a picture of the product. Wide range. Search function is good.

Disadvantages: "Usually ships in 24 hours" I live 1 hour away but it took 1 week to deliver. Aust Post is partly responsible.

PLEASE NOTE - AMS RESPONSE

We also had Aron occur at the Music store next to our shop. It ripped through the entire shop and closed us down for a few days also. I would have loved for this not to have happened but unfortunately this meant that we were behind for days catching up, not to mention it caused a huge delay in dispatch because of this fire.

http://www.macarthuradvertiser.com.au/story/3875644/fire-rips-through-camden-shops/

Regards
AMS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 10, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Extremely good communication about my order receipt and it's delivery. I will not hesitate to use them again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick service great price

Advantages: these guys know their parts

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 24, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent service - prompt and helpful - thank you.

Advantages: fast and convenient

Disadvantages: only the usual online limitations, however staff are most helpful when you contact them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richard Banner about  GENUINE ECHO INNER BAG EV130:
Sep 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My order was actioned promptly and efficiently. The correct item was carried to me by Australia Post and was delivered on time.

Advantages: Correct part and prompt processing and delivery.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Iam extremely pleased with the service provided by your company. From the placing of the order and the tracking of its delivery I am quite impressed.

Advantages: Having provided a description of my broken part I was directed to pictorial catalogue of the parts associated with the associated components which made it very simple to identify my part.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David Duncan about  TYRE 13 x 5.00-6 (4 PLY) TURF SAVER :
Dec 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Prompt service at a fair price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)